~~~~I ENJOY WASHING DISHES..(BY HAND)~~~~


Hi friends,here’s hoping you are living your “Best Life”…….. As I was washing dishes, early this morning, 5:15 am!!!! (my family continue to tease me for not using my “Dishwasher”) I’m old-school…Washing dishes,by Hand, relaxes me,calm’s my body,I do my breathing exercise,yes!! I, can feel my body relax….If you’re wondering why  I’m washing dishes at 5:15am…Why,  I usually arise with my hubby,as he prepares to leave for work…I love the “Solace” mornings bring……At times it appears, mystical,magical,and on those foggy mornings,mysterious….Some find the fog,scary, even frightful!! Moreover, if the wind is blowing,causing trash cans,out-door furniture,to rattle,as it scuffle and rock, back and forth, leaf-less branches strike,my double-glass window,causing strange,and yes,some scary sounds..lol… Different shadows,dance and sway…..As I come closer, to my large bay-window,the blinds(again!!)appear to have been left OPEN!!! from last evening,as I ponder,(how many times do I have to tell my husband,when you make that last check of lock-up,each night, checking that the alarm system is armed and secure,the security camera’s are poised and focused…..Please, close the BLINDS…please!!!lol…As,the over-head light,on the oven remain On…..If an unsavory character(god for-bid)should look inside,One can/would see the complete kitchen…I just feel better when the blinds are Closed…………  Hubby,say’s honey,if a person even approach any side of our home all flood,security lights will come on (Snap)…I must admit I feel a sense of safety…….Last night, 2 of my sister’s stopped by,for dinner,we had a great time,my 2 son’s,3 grandson’s,and a niece, graced us with their presence….My sister’s and I,took our apple pie and coffee,pepsi,and water,into the family room(for girl talk) I told my son’s to stack all the dishes into the sink,(after clearing them of all food) they had/have a bad habit of putting the dirty dishes,in the dishwasher!!!!! I make a fuss, and demand they take (ALL) dishes out of the Dishwasher,leave them in the sink…As,I will wash them after everyone has left……………For, this is how I unwind,after a joyful evening with family,and anticipating an even more enjoyable moment alone with my guy…lol…I pour a glass of red-wine,turn the stereo to kitchen mode only…….Sometimes,I listen to R&B,other times Jazz,some Country…..(Love-Ballards) are good!!!! It all depends…lol……Life is Good,I check the dishwasher,making sure no dishes are left inside to mold and become smelly…(it has happened) as, everyone else, loves the dishwasher!!!!!!!(as they always remain me……,THAT’S WHAT IT’S FOR) dirty dishes…..As well,I remind each person,this is my House,my Kitchen,(my children,I tell this) Now at their various homes,they can use their Dishwasher’s all day!!!!!!!!!!!! and they do……(lazy-love-bud’s)lol……Hours,later,everyone has left for their homes…..Awwwww….I take another sip of wine, close (the Blinds)lol….I.fill my sink with Olay gentle hand/dish treatment,the smell is sweet,my shiny sterling double-sink is filled with soapy,soft,fragrant,slightly hot water,as the sink fills to the desired level,I ditch the gloves,as my soft,polished nails,gently sink to the bottom,a feeling of pure joy,over take me a I separate the glasses firstly,then the plates,bowls,etc…lastly,the flat-ware,as I clean each glass,dish,spoon,fork,the music is softly playing,Toni Braxton is singing in the background,I pause,grab a bounty paper towel,dry my hands,and turn Miss Toni,up,just a little louder…I’m home……lol…As my hands once again emerge into the clean warm water,that will cleanse each dish,leaving them sparkling and Clean…..The old fashion way…..Yes, I love washing my dishes…..Try it..It’s so calming…..BTW: Hoilday’s I/We use the Dishwasher!!!!!!!lol…..I do have a limit…………smiles..Hug your children,keep them close…blm1957@wordpress.com….  Peace…..-The Dish-Washer-……lol…..Try it…..

 

About blm1957

My Goal is to "Inspire" as many People,as I encounter,Please Pray for Peace.....
This entry was posted in Finding Peace. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

