~~ARE HER EYELASHES,REAL OR FAKE~~


                                                                                                                                                                    Hello Everyone! For several months now, while out Shopping,at the Mall,Grocery Shopping,or relaxing at the Spa,Hair& Nail Salon, School, even out Jogging,!!!!! But, Church?? (well you may get a pass,but, really??) I was at my Dental Office, and a Young Lady,about 30 yrs. of age came in,(with guess what) long false-lashes) it was 9:45am.(Morning)What The??? Is it me,who notice this trend?Or have you observed,this also?? Does, (every-other* )Young Lady,or Women,(18-56) years of age.Wear (FALSE EYELASHES)???? At first,the ladies,I glance at in passing, seemed to be wearing,(what looked like were long,curly,False Eye-Lashes)!!!! Nawww,!!!! I Murmured, That lady I just passed, did not have on fake lashes at 10:30am. In astonishment,I followed the young lady Into Macy’s, up to the Make-Up Counter,where she was quietly, pacing,seemingly,slightly, bored,yet polite!!!!As, I pretended,to glance and test a fragrance, Within, seconds,I was standing right next to her,Inches apart!! and Yes,this  young lady who appeared to be approximately 25, in Full Make-up!! and she topped* her look off with 6-inch,False Eyelashes..I was totally  bewildered,as, I slowly,left the Beauty Counter/Department,and headed for the escalator, I walked outside,Soon,a cool,soft,gentle,breeze, caressed my rigid puzzled face.I shook my head in disbelief,at what I just* witnessed…… I reached my car,unlocking it as I neared,I checked my Watch (just to be sure) For, I knew it was 8:45am,when I left home,Surprised,I looked at my wrist,Why!! it was ONLY 11:00am………….Therefore,I really needed to understand why a young women of 25,felt the need to get.Painstakingly Dressed, to the (NINE)apply Full-Make-Up& False Eyelashes!!!!!!!!!!!Why????????In the early morning???Now,I always wear make-up,if i’m going out,(that’s just me)Never*been a fan of the Quote”Unquote”(Natural look) Please..okay!! everyone,can apply just a dab of lip=gloss,a quick stroke of mascarca,Bam!! you are good to go..However, this new TREND* of wearing,False-Lashes at ANY HOUR OF THE DAY!!!!!! What/Who said this is okay?????  I, Really and Truly do not understand  this Fashion Trend……Therefore, I will give you Information,on the Orgin of False-Eyelashes……. False Eye-Lashes,have been applied since the beginning of the 20th Century,.Hollywood Film Stars,were the first to apply false-lashes -with long and bushy Eyelashes they had a “Majestic”look which helped them Stand* Out in the Crowd…By tradition,a film star should have a “Magnificent” look!!As not everyone, could brag about having long,thick,dark,natural lashes,applying false ones helped them out significantly.*(by tinata345)from Fashioneyelashes.com. At first,fake lashes were made of -Fringe-. Fringe was carefully attached to thread (ouch) lol..and by means of Glue-this pattern was affixed to the eyelid…………. Obviously,these eyelashes failed to look natural,besides,they lived a short life,and the glue didn’t often last for long, just several hours,As the procedure was rather Expensive,only the rich& famous adorned them….Years went by,no new trends/changes were observed.Applying false eye lashes was not that popular and it soon perished.However,in the 50’s the procedure became Popular again.Applying lashes had Advanced,and was less costly,Therefore, Film Stars,Could Not resist the burning desire to catch the Audience’s attention by their flaring,teasing, and blinking,to a captive audience.. Japan,is known to be the first to have produced natural interest and perfection..Japanese,strived to make fake-lashes as similar to Natural Lashes as Possible….They tailored the lashes,to duplicate the real ones.First,False Lashes were put together in bunches,and were glued to the eyelid. Then, a revolutionary event took place in false eye lash history-in 2006 Japan, introduced the lash-by-lash technique,This procedure made fake lash history,with it’s Natural Appearance, The new material looked like Sable&Mink’s Fur. It became so “POPULAR” That even today (MILLONS) Rich&Not So Rich,The Famous & Not So Famous,has made False Eye-Lashes a (BILLION) with a (B)!! Dollar Industry……Moreover, I can understand One wanting to look enchanting,sexy,and Alluring,However,My Opinion only,(don’t get upset with me) this is my Opinion to which we all are intitled,thus, just let me make my Point..So, when it’s finally your Wedding Day* How for goodness sake, are you going to look,Different*Beautiful,Gorgeous,With  every One Wondering, to themselves,(what was different about her) and you no what that difference will be?? (It will be your false eye-lashes)wore on your Special Day!! you will have a New look, for the New you.I Personally feel False Eye-Lashes,were not intented for every-day wear….It ‘s proper for that Special Occasion,(Proms,Weddings*,A special Evening Out, A Dressy Occasion) is the Proper Place for False-Eye Lashes…….I hope I have made you think!! let’s debate this..Please leave your comments below..Thank You…Blm 1957,hug your children,keep them close,Look Your very Best Always,just don’t over-do it….Thanks Friend..blm1957@wordpress.com Peace..   BTW: I Believe All Stars,Performers,All Stage Acts,Can wear Lashes Whenever..Just Saying…….. Live,Love,Laugh…… Just Smile……                      

About blm1957

My Goal is to "Inspire" as many People,as I encounter,Please Pray for Peace.....
This entry was posted in Helpful Tips. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

