~~HAPPY THANKSGIVING DAY~~


               Happy Thanksgiving Day! to each and every one of you on this Blessed Day!Thursday Nov.22,      2012.what a blessing to be here alive,healthy,and in control.What a Joy,God is good,he has kept my   Family,and myself,in PERFECT HEALTH,this is my greatest blessing,our Health.Thank you Father..   what are you and your Family planning for today? What special Meals,have you and your’s prepared? I have every thing under control!!! Dinner,will again be at our Family Home,My Table looks Fabulous,all shades of Orange,Rust,Yellows,some Beige,and deep Browns, can be found everywhere!! it’s a circle of Fall Colors,and beautiful,Thanksgiving Decor..We have a Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner,Turkey,     Ham,Green Bean Salad,Sweet Potatoes,Chocolate Cake,Old Ginger Cake,Sweet Potato Pies, Custard,    Ice Cream,Anything One could want,can be found on the Table today,I have 5 Sisters,Each sister,is responsible,for bringing,their famous Dishes,ummmmg!Yummy!!!lol…   

              Dinner,will be served at 4:00pm.I insist on promptness,it’s 3:30,so I check for last-minute,     error’s,everything looks great…The door bell chimes,my husband appears,Man,he is looking good,in brown dress pants,beige turtle neck,and his brown loafers,we share a little kiss,as,he goes to answer the door,why, it’s half the Family,(they know I mean 4:00pm)lol.It”s my Sister Ann,her son and grands,Sister San,and her husband and 2 grandchildren,my 3 children and their spouses,   and of course,my 3 Grandchildren,Bren, thinks,he is my “ONLY” Grandchild…lol.he instructs,every child,on sitting arrangements,lol.The bell chime again,It’s a Cousin I have not seen in several years, so glad to see her, well, it’s 4:15,there must be 25 Adults,and 15 Children present,What a Blessing,   Ann,is the Oldest,as,everyone is seated,she ask that everyone join hands in Grace and Thanks,for   this Wonderful day..In our Family,everyone must say what they are Thankful for,this year..I so enjoy,listening to each Praise of Thankfulness,what a Blessing!!! I hear comments,on the Table,the  Delicious smell of  different Foods,fills our home,if you were not hungry,you will be!!!!lol. You can   trust this… after Grace,Everyone dig in,food is past,bread and rolls are broken,and eaten,the older Guys,sit together,the women,share gossip,and life,health,and Children,Boy, the Food taste great.. as the Candles slowly burn down,the lighting is dim,I think everyone is getting FULL*lol..The Guys,head for the Family Room,to Watch Football…some of the younger girls watch also,this is an All evening thing!!! Thanksgiving and Football!!!!What Could Be Better….. Life is good… Family!! that’s  what it’s ALL* about. Family First!!Well,it is now 10:00pm.everyone,is Full,or tired,some prepare  food to take with them,others help clean up the Dinning  Room and Kitchen,thanks Family  for a Lovely evening,we had such a great TIME* As I close,I’m so Graceful,and Happy for the Great day,the fun games, the talk,the friendship,the LOVE… On this Thanksgiving Day My hope is that you and your Family are as Blessed,as we are,may you continue to Walk in God’s Favor,just be Thankful for what you have….Happy Thanksgiving Everyone!!!!!!!! hug your children,keep them close,blm 1957………   I’m so Thankful Today and Everyday……..Peace….

About blm1957

My Goal is to "Inspire" as many People,as I encounter,Please Pray for Peace.....
This entry was posted in Stay Inspired. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

