~~LIVING WITHOUT STRESS~~


Today, I want to write about STRESS* and it’s harmful effects,Therefore,I would like to focus on living a Stress-Free/Life-style, in a “Stress Free Zone” that sounds great! don’t you agree? I have always been a Health conscious person. Forever, moving and staying active! I started Dance, at an early age,(all forms) some better than others, lol. Tap! not so much..In middle and high school,running laps around the track was a feeling of Freedom for me, as the wind blow,it was as if, a  small fan,was running right at my side..I loved it..When, Exercise/Workout classes began,I gladly ran to the front of the line..Thus, it comes as no surprise that into Adulthood,I still Run, Jog,Dance,Workout for 1 hour daily, It just became a part of my regiment. So, imagine my surprise,when, going in for my Yearly Check-up,after,Dr.E, took my Blood Pressure for a second time, I became slightly alarmed,for, I have always,always, had a perfect Blood-Pressure,  my blood sugar is fine,my cholesterol is great.I’m blessed, thank you Father…  I’m 5’5, 135pds, fit and toned.I worked hard for this Bod!!! lol.. I love the way my clothes,embrace my curves,and the look..My body is my Temple………

Dr.E,took out his glasses,as he worriedly asked,blm,Is there something “Stressing” you out? because,after years of a stable blood pressure,for the last 2 months, my blood-pressure,was elevated, I had to reply yes Doc. for the last 4 months, My Husband and Son (both) were hearing talk,worry,about rumored lay-offs,my husband tried to hide it,but, I knew he was troubled.. my son is young,with 2 young children,his wife was laid-off from her job, last month,my daughter’s husband,is hearing talk of closings/lay-offs in his department..SO IM I STRESSED? YOU THINK!!!!!!!!! because, I know what Stress does to one’s body, Stress, can become a “Killer” and to Stress, I loudly say,You have no place in my life, MS. Stress!!! lol. you must pack up and leave now,I’m kicking you to the Curb! you will not give me a Heart Attack or Stroke!! no way, I have too much living to do, I have Grand-children to enjoy,my little “Butterflies” my Husband,my Children. So, today* I start a new way of reliving any* Stressful Devices, in my life..

Therefore, I would like to pass along these suggestions/thoughts to you,and anyone,who is dealing with this silent killer* called “Stress”  Some stress is normal,and even useful.Stress can help if you need to work hard or react quickly.For example,it can help you win a race,or finish a job on time.BUT,if Stress,happens too often or lasts too long,it can be linked to headaches,an upset stomach,back pain,or trouble sleeping,it can weaken your immune system,  making it harder to fight off disease. If you already have a health problem,Stress can make it WORST!! here are some Tips to help you: Ways to avoid Stress: 1)learn better ways to manage your time.make a Schedule,think about which things are most important,and do them first…..2)Find better ways to cope,look at how you have been dealing  with Stress,be Honest!realize,what Works,and What doesn’t…3)Please take care of yourself,try to get as much rest as you can,(even 5 Min.) Eat well,try not to smoke,and limit alcohol.4)Try new ways of thinking,when/if you find yourself starting to worry,try to stop the thoughts,think of clear blue skies,a fav.memory,Work on letting go of things, “YOU CANNOT CHANGE”Learn to say NO* say it, mean it, if you don’t want to do something!just say NO!!! 5)Speak up,talk about your NEEDS and CONCERNS,say it like you MEAN* It…lol.6)Walk,exercise,run,jog,Work in your yard,(I told you)lol. practice deep breathing, inhale,exhale,slowly,then heavier.Pray,Pray,think positive and loving thoughts.Do things that please you, as,for me I’m walking every* day now, breathing, singing,seeing good in little things, letting go of things I cannot control,getting the things I need, staying focus,counting my Blessings, and then I take another walk around the block… Walk,Run,Enjoy…..I truly hope these suggestions, help you, you do not want “STRESS” to become a barrier of sickness in your life.. Let it go.I’m.and I believe I’m feeling better already,as I feel my Pressure drop  lower EVERY DAY.. Im striving for a “Stress/Free Life,starting Yesturday!!! blm 1957,stay stress/less,stay inspired..      I’m Stressfree!! I Declare It!!!!!! blm 1957 peace

About blm1957

My Goal is to "Inspire" as many People,as I encounter,Please Pray for Peace.....
This entry was posted in Stay Inspired. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

