“MISSING MY MOM, MY MAMA”


             Sitting in the grass,under the Stars by the Extinguished Fire.Sitting there after the last Trip with a jug and a Pail of Water,amazed at how long the wet logs continue to Sizzle,mistaking a Firefly in the Grass for a Spark! Confusing,as I look up,The SkyisBright,Thinking,though, About my Mother,Looking at the Brillant pricks of Light,in the Dark Sky,at the Dark Shapes of Trees,Darker than the Sky, they Stand up against. Thinking about how much I love that Which is no longer Visible, Telling my mother out Loud,then Softly,then very Quietly,Saying her Name, Mama, Mama,You Left Us,November12th. God Called You home!!! It’s been so long since,I last saw your Face! but, Mama, We now can go on knowing it was your Time, We Accept God’s will,for it must be Done,As I wipe away Salty Tears, I Calmly Whisper,I Let you go Ma,and I Promise to Raise my Children as you Raised Us. I Love you and Carry you in my Heart Forever and Ever!!!!!!!You were the Best “Mother” any Child could have in there Life… Speaking it to the Night sky,I Lovingly, say Good-Night and Thank You Ma..blm1957      BTW:(by the way) The Jug and Pail of Water,was Used to Clean My Mother’s HeadStone………………….Hug your Children,Keep them Close…………….

Leave a Reply

